PDA

View Full Version : I take EPO

jpw
04-06-2004, 05:02 AM
I take EPO (Evening Primrose Oil), pumpkin oil and linseed oil as part of my daily diet and have no body aches or pains before, during, or after riding. I heartily recommend it.

Does anyone take anything else for anything else?

bostondrunk
04-06-2004, 08:29 AM
I take a lot of Coors Light and feel no pain <burp>

Climb01742
04-06-2004, 08:49 AM
jpw--care to give a little background on your various oils and their purposes? natural remedies intrigue me. thanks.

ps: bostondrunk, no need to explain beer. i get it. :rolleyes:

jpw
04-06-2004, 09:04 AM
Well, i'm just a user and not a dealer...so i have limited technical knowledge.
All i know is that the cells of the body work more efficiently, in terms of energy production and release (mitochondria/ cytoplasm stuff), and their own healthy reproduction with the introduction of EPO and linseed, which are a Euro thing, and pumpkin, which is a Chinese thing.
It also helps to blast those nasty free radicals.
As you oil your chain you should also oil your body, internally. It literally stops you from rusting inside. Don't laugh, it's true. :D

Needs Help
04-06-2004, 12:45 PM
What about a rust inhibitor like J.P. Wiegle's Frame Saver?

jpw
04-06-2004, 12:50 PM
What's does it taste like?

Perhaps, if diluted with orange juice.

jpw
04-06-2004, 02:48 PM
JP Who?

Never heard of him. ;)

gasman
04-06-2004, 06:40 PM
I take EPO (Evening Primrose Oil), pumpkin oil and linseed oil as part of my daily diet and have no body aches or pains before, during, or after riding. I heartily recommend it.

Does anyone take anything else for anything else?
I thought linseed oil was toxic. I use it on my old bamboo ice axe to keep it from drying out as well as my porch railings.

pale scotsman
04-06-2004, 08:05 PM