PDA

View Full Version : Vittoria CORSA

Premton
07-29-2016, 10:13 PM
I've been running Vittoria's for a few years, I now got the new Corsa 23 clincher.
Great ride quality, corner grip and fast. I was falling in love until they started to peal on two spots on the rear and the front has a very very small 5mm peal. Anyone had this problem?
I have less then 500km's...***?

http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160730/daae1744ee9eb59a083b994ecd9e90ca.jpghttp://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160730/eebfb6c1890c7cff6f7ca1eb88894c2b.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

djdj
07-30-2016, 07:39 AM
That can be fixed with Barge cement/glue.

fignon's barber
07-30-2016, 07:53 AM
I've been using vittoria and veloflex open tubulars for probably 20 years now. I've had a few tires delaminate like that. A very very thin application of cement took care of it with never a problem.

Dead Man
07-30-2016, 08:25 AM
That can be fixed with Barge cement/glue.

Yup.. Had an FMB that peeled pretty much half the tread... Stayed glued everywhere I plugged in barge cement though

Tickdoc
07-30-2016, 08:36 AM
Yes with the old corsa's, no with the new ones. Little rubbing alcohol to clean and dry followed by some contact cement will patch them up.

Premton
07-30-2016, 05:54 PM
I'm not gluing anything. I payed for a good quality tire, I will return the set Monday at my LBS.
It's just disappointing as this are listed $200CDN for the set. I know I can get them cheaper online but they will be swapped on the spot from my LBS

It's hard to find good quality control on mass produced ****.

buddybikes
07-30-2016, 06:41 PM
buy vulanized then...

Clancy
07-30-2016, 09:47 PM
Looks like a warranty issue. I bet if you contacted Vittoria, they'd take care of it. Or as you mentioned, your LBS.

Vittoria produces quality stuff, this has to be a manufacturing hiccup

stephenmarklay
07-30-2016, 10:01 PM
I'm not gluing anything. I payed for a good quality tire, I will return the set Monday at my LBS.