PDA

View Full Version : your professions

pdxmech13
06-20-2006, 10:01 PM
Does anyone else get questioned in their field
I realize having a career for 15 years isn't
the longest but it drives me nuts when
I'm told what to do or my opinion is questioned.
Do we as humans have no regard for trust

I stopped working for Taco Bell
Viva Gordita

Fat Robert
06-20-2006, 10:05 PM
I'm a public school teacher.

My personality and PhD deter a lot of "competence questioning" (its an act that, yes, I've cultivated)...but, because I'm a public school teacher, everyone over the age of 18 seems to think they can do my job better than I can.

hey -- I'm moving my cleats back a tad.

pdxmech13
06-20-2006, 10:10 PM
obviously tenure and obssession
no longer count for anything

funny.......I was gonna tilt my saddle up sumore

Fat Robert
06-20-2006, 10:11 PM
but bow ties can intimidate

its all in how you work it

(its sinking in to my thick fat head that steve hogg and the jerk are right about cleat placement)

Ginger
06-20-2006, 10:23 PM
Well...now that you mention it...

It must be a 15 year thing. Happened just today.

I don't mind people telling me what to do, I'm rather good natured about that. Especially when they don't know my job. But when they're incorrect, I cause them to understand the errors of their ways. (more than one error in this case...)

Technical Writer. 15 years.

spiderlake
06-20-2006, 10:40 PM