PDA

View Full Version : Anyone tried Boure clothing line??

skiezo
03-21-2016, 07:03 AM
I am looking for some new bib shorts and found these. They are made in the states and look like a decent bib.
I am looking at the Pro Bib shorts and maybe a set of knickers.
I may give them a call and see what they have to say.
Here is a link to there site.
http://www.boure.com/index.html

rwsaunders
03-21-2016, 07:21 AM
I've had a pair of their Elite bibs for a few years and they've held up well and work as promised. Initially, I didn't get along with their chamois side seams and Drew replaced the standard (for this model) chamois with the chamois that came on the Pro model for the cost of shipping. Excellent customer service IMHO.

guido
03-21-2016, 07:21 AM
I have been wearing their stuff exclusively for 10 years. Great shorts and the best source for long sleeve summer weight jerseys. Wonderful service. Highly recommended!

This said i too am not a fan of the stitch location in the elite chamois and have Drew put the pro chamois in the elite short. No charge for the substitution.

HenryA
03-21-2016, 07:26 AM
Yes.
I have had some of their bibs for several years. They are well made and last a long time. The chamois is nice and thin. I have a hard time with bibs shorts fitting comfortably - these have a bit more room for a long torso. I'll be buying more soon.

I think they will make customs if you need a special fit.

kasak
03-21-2016, 07:52 AM
Yeah I have a pair of their bib shorts. Well made with great customer service. A bit on the warm side and a bit high when bathroom times rolls around. Longer in the torso and not too short when it comes to the inseam. I'm 6'9 and stupid lanky though and will be getting a custom pair that are a little longer in the leg personally but other than those little things it is my go to when I just plan to enjoy the ride.

Climb01742
03-21-2016, 08:01 AM