PDA

View Full Version : Recommend a floor pump.

4Rings6Stars
03-18-2016, 06:45 AM
I've been using a $20 Pedros pump for the last 5 years, but it's time to upgrade.

Some requirements...

- My mountain bikes are tubeless
- Park branded pump my buddy has is worse than my Pedros
- Lezyne with the screw on pump head has never impressed me, though the quality and finish of the pumps are very nice
- Lots of kids' bikes, strollers, wheel barrows around with schrader valves so it would be nice if it could handle that too, but I can keep the crappy Pedros around for that purpose if necessary.

What are you guys using?

AngryScientist
03-18-2016, 06:52 AM
rennkompressor with tanaka head. done!

http://static.jensonusa.com/images/Default-Image/Zoom/8/PU242A00.jpg

http://www.benscycle.com/images/product/large/4864_1_.jpg

MattTuck
03-18-2016, 06:55 AM
What about one of those custom painted silca pumps?

Oh darn, this one already sold for 1200. :crap:
http://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0309/9521/products/DSC_7001.jpg?v=1457982217

oldpotatoe
03-18-2016, 06:56 AM
I've been using a $20 Pedros pump for the last 5 years, but it's time to upgrade.

Some requirements...

- My mountain bikes are tubeless
- Park branded pump my buddy has is worse than my Pedros
- Lezyne with the screw on pump head has never impressed me, though the quality and finish of the pumps are very nice
- Lots of kids' bikes, strollers, wheel barrows around with schrader valves so it would be nice if it could handle that too, but I can keep the crappy Pedros around for that purpose if necessary.

What are you guys using?

Pancake compressor.

thirdgenbird
03-18-2016, 06:57 AM
I got the top end specalized as a gift. Its quite nice. Super wide base that has room for a keo cleat on it, big easy to read gauge, comfortable handle, and my favorite bit is the bleed valve on the handle. Great placement.

I think their lower end pumps offer the same features at a reduced cost.

FlashUNC
03-18-2016, 07:01 AM
Lezyne.