PDA

View Full Version : EPS gurus, need help

Gothard
08-31-2015, 12:25 AM
I purchased a V1 Record EPS setup, which I installed on my wife's Ottrott. I followed campy's instructions, found on their site/on Youtube.
Everything works, but:

The battery status when switched on is solid red (6 to 10%).
I can not charge it. The charger's orange led is blinking non-stop, and the led at the handlebar is yellowish-greenish-white, solid on.

I followed every diagnostic table I could find, but these symptoms do not fall into a clear category. Checked and re-checked every connection, did the install adjustments twice, everything works, but I can not charge the battery.

Anyone with more experience than me care to weigh in?

Louis
08-31-2015, 01:55 AM
I have zero experience with this system, but if it's convenient I would try a different charger. Can you borrow one from a friend or an LBS? If so, it's worth a shot.

(I know that there's been at least one thread on the forum with someone saying that they had a bad Campy charger.)

oldpotatoe
08-31-2015, 06:03 AM
I purchased a V1 Record EPS setup, which I installed on my wife's Ottrott. I followed campy's instructions, found on their site/on Youtube.
Everything works, but:

The battery status when switched on is solid red (6 to 10%).
I can not charge it. The charger's orange led is blinking non-stop, and the led at the handlebar is yellowish-greenish-white, solid on.

I followed every diagnostic table I could find, but these symptoms do not fall into a clear category. Checked and re-checked every connection, did the install adjustments twice, everything works, but I can not charge the battery.

Anyone with more experience than me care to weigh in?