PDA

View Full Version : semi-OT: levi's pants

rilz
08-21-2015, 08:40 PM
Ok, maybe this is totally off topic, but I need to buy new pants and I like to wear pants on my commuter bike. Yes I am aware of the levi's commuter pants, but i am just interested in regular pants. Anyways, I used to wear the 514 slim straight leg pants, but since I started training more seriously, they are too narrow at the thigh.

Does anyone know which fit of levi's is good for someone built with thick thighs?

regularguy412
08-21-2015, 08:52 PM
Ok, maybe this is totally off topic, but I need to buy new pants and I like to wear pants on my commuter bike. Yes I am aware of the levi's commuter pants, but i am just interested in regular pants. Anyways, I used to wear the 514 slim straight leg pants, but since I started training more seriously, they are too narrow at the thigh.

Does anyone know which fit of levi's is good for someone built with thick thighs?

I think many of their styles come in slim, regular and relaxed fit. Anecdotally-- my family got me 2 new pair of 505's for Christmas. I usually wear relaxed fit for just the reasons you described. But they purchased regular cut. I can and do wear them, but they _are_ a bit snug through the hips and thighs.

Mike in AR:beer:

Vinci
08-21-2015, 10:08 PM
I guess they make a 541 now that is "athletic fit". I've never seen them in stores though.

MattTuck
08-21-2015, 10:36 PM
This thread was way better when I clicked on it hoping to ridicule a poor style choice by Levi leipheimer.

Sorry, I have no advice for your question :(

Ken Robb
08-21-2015, 10:41 PM
COSTCO jeans for $13.95. Really.:banana:

Louis
08-21-2015, 11:40 PM
COSTCO jeans for $13.95. Really.:banana:

But are they made by 13 year old Vietnamese girls who work 60 hrs / week for a pittance?