PDA

View Full Version : Sella Italia FLITE KIT CARBONIO FLOW thoughts?

makoti
08-10-2015, 10:06 AM
Anyone have any experience with the Sella Italia Flite Kit Carbonio Flow? How does it compare with the SLR series? Padding good or too much? Realize what fits you may not work for me, but it's a starting point.
I have a slew of SLR saddles that have suddenly stopped working for me after years on them. Would like to stay SI (do have an Antares that works well), but need something wider nowadays.

MattTuck
08-10-2015, 10:14 AM
Anyone have any experience with the Sella Italia Flite Kit Carbonio Flow? How does it compare with the SLR series? Padding good or too much? Realize what fits you may not work for me, but it's a starting point.
I have a slew of SLR saddles that have suddenly stopped working for me after years on them. Would like to stay SI (do have an Antares that works well), but need something wider nowadays.

I'm not an expert on saddles, but that makes me think that it may be something OTHER than the saddles. Why would a bunch of saddles all start causing problems simultaneously?

Is there something else that changed? Maybe your bibs are worn out, gained/lost weight, changed position on the bike, more miles, etc?

makoti
08-10-2015, 10:24 AM
I'm not an expert on saddles, but that makes me think that it may be something OTHER than the saddles. Why would a bunch of saddles all start causing problems simultaneously?

Is there something else that changed? Maybe your bibs are worn out, gained/lost weight, changed position on the bike, more miles, etc?