PDA

View Full Version : Fix It Sticks -- Looks promising

Keith A
03-29-2015, 03:58 PM
Just saw this about the Fix It Sticks and they look interesting...
http://www.slocyclist.com/fix-it-sticks-replaceable-edition-review/

AngryScientist
03-29-2015, 04:18 PM
Keith - i've been using them for a few years now. they rock.

Steelman
03-29-2015, 05:16 PM
Just saw this about the Fix It Sticks and they look interesting...
http://www.slocyclist.com/fix-it-sticks-replaceable-edition-review/

Thanks for sharing. Why have we not heard of this before?

teleguy57
03-29-2015, 06:02 PM
Great product; Brian Davis is a local guy -- and a good guy to boot. Check out his latest design (https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/fixitsticks/backbottle-the-jersey-friendly-bottle-for-all-cycl). Folks here who have tried the Back Bottle have given it a big thumbs up. It the details that make it work.

Dead Man
03-29-2015, 06:55 PM
My old trusty Bell multitool recently flew out of my pocket on a bomb... I've been riding around with loose allens in my jersey pocket while I procrastinated researching a new tool..... but you've found it for me!

Looks sweet.. ordering.

blilrat
03-29-2015, 07:12 PM
Another pleased customer. I purchased a set when he had his kickstarter. This new version with the interchangeable bits is the only thing I'd change about the set I bought. The original bits were glued in place so you had to buy a new 'stick' to get different sized bits.

Shortsocks
03-29-2015, 07:20 PM
Keith - i've been using them for a few years now. they rock.

I swear AS, you have used every tool ever created. It just amazes me. :eek:
I love it. I'm still figuring out the most rudimentary things....

93legendti
03-29-2015, 07:51 PM
I just ordered the Fix It aluminum (for on the bike) and the Fix It replaceable (for my travel bike case) thru Amazon.

Thanks for the heads up.

tumbler
03-29-2015, 07:52 PM
Very cool, thanks for sharing.

rnhood
03-29-2015, 07:59 PM