PDA

View Full Version : OT: any musician types out there?

Dr Luxurious
11-17-2014, 09:51 AM
Man, I haven't touched any of my noise makers since I started riding with a purpose again last year.

There's enough dust on my snare head that if I hit it'll be like shooting a bag of flour.
I can't get to my upright bass for all the crap that's piled in front of it. Same with my guitars - plus the strings are all corroded.
I don't even know where the keyboard is. (Seriously, how the heck does one loose a 3+ft long keyboard?)

I really need to find a way to have an income without having to work so I can free up some time. Any ideas?

Duende
11-17-2014, 10:10 AM
I sure as hell don't know. The drummer in our band started a company, and we all got sucked into it. It's a good gig, but now we have all the musical toys we ever wanted... Including a killer studio. And no time to play at all. Wasn't the trade off we were prepared for!

Stand up bass? You a jazz guy or rockabilly?

Dr Luxurious
11-17-2014, 10:51 AM
jazz wannabe on drums & bass.
guitars are all about standing in front of a 4x12 pretending I'm Mick Green and/or Malcolm.

I think we need to go back in time & give our gear to our teenage selves.

ceolwulf
11-17-2014, 11:45 AM
I think we need to go back in time & give our gear to our teenage selves.

That is the very truth!

MattTuck
11-17-2014, 11:47 AM
I wish I could play an instrument. I'm jealous of you folks that are able to make music.

Kirk Pacenti
11-17-2014, 11:51 AM
...started a company, and we all got sucked into it. It's a good gig, but now we have all the musical toys we ever wanted... Including a killer studio. And no time to play at all. Wasn't the trade off we were prepared for!

I am familiar with the scenario.

oldguy00
11-17-2014, 11:52 AM
Definitely not a 'musician', but I do like to mess around with my Les Paul Traditional (and H&K Switchblade).. :)
My kids hate it when I play.........

binxnyrwarrsoul
11-17-2014, 11:59 AM