PDA

View Full Version : Gatorskins 32s

Dromen
09-05-2014, 08:42 AM
the "28s for gravel" thread is about awd cars now......

Does any one have any comments on these in various conditions. If you switched to/from 28 GSs for same conditions, can you comment on differences?

rwsaunders
09-05-2014, 09:06 AM
I have used them for two years or so on my Poprad and they are a solid, all weather tire. Knock on wood, but no punctures, slashes, slips or slides and they ride quite plush, most likely due to the larger volume. They measure 30mm inflated to 90 psi on a pair of Ambrosio Excellence rims.

Chris
09-05-2014, 09:26 AM
FWIW, I have been using the Continental Contact for the past 3 years or so. This has been my tire that I use heavily on the trainer and for all of my dirt/gravel road rides. I can't wear these tires out.

josephr
09-05-2014, 09:30 AM
FWIW, I have been using the Continental Contact for the past 3 years or so. This has been my tire that I use heavily on the trainer and for all of my dirt/gravel road rides. I can't wear these tires out.

+1...Contacts are the Energizer Bunny of gravel tires....

Dromen
09-05-2014, 09:41 AM
RW,
Can you compare them to GS 28s?

d_douglas
09-05-2014, 01:16 PM
+1...Contacts are the Energizer Bunny of gravel tires....

+2 - maybe three flats in 5 years on my commuter. They are starting to get ugly now and wear down, but still going strong. I want new tires, but don't need them. I rode them to work this morning :)

Dromen
09-05-2014, 02:41 PM
Which Contact you riding? Website shows:
Top Contact ll
Contact ll
Sport Contact
Travel Contact

rwsaunders
09-05-2014, 02:52 PM
RW,
Can you compare them to GS 28s?

Sorry, as I went straight from 25mm Conti 4Seasons to the Gatorskins for this particular bike.

mike p
09-05-2014, 04:31 PM
Has anyone here measured gatorskins 28 or 32?

Mike

Admiral Ackbar
09-05-2014, 04:49 PM