PDA

View Full Version : Moots and Parlee

JH7302
08-12-2014, 10:15 AM
Hey guys,
I've been a lurker for a while and have learned a ton from you all. I've found the Paceline to be one of the more knowledgeable and cordial cycling forums on the web so am glad to join the community.

In any case, I've been riding a CAAD 9 for several years and am finally looking to upgrade. After testing out a ton of different bikes, from Specialized Tarmac/Roubaix, to Cervelo R3/R5, it's come down to a Moots Vamoots RSL or Parlee Z5i. I know they are very different rides, but I really enjoyed them both above all others. The Moots has a fantastic ride quality and yet is quick and fairly light for Ti. The Parlee is just so smooth and feels like it is floating over the road without feeling dead. I've found both to be sufficiently stiff for my needs. I don't race and do about 200 miles/week over rolling terrain. I value the ability to go 100 miles without feeling beat up over winning a sprint. Curious what path you would take. Thanks for the feedback.

James

jr59
08-12-2014, 10:23 AM
Welcome to the madness....:banana: Buy both..lol!

I love both bikes and almost bought a Parlee a short while back, but if I had to pick one, I will always side on the Ti.

oldpotatoe
08-12-2014, 10:36 AM
Hey guys,
I've been a lurker for a while and have learned a ton from you all. I've found the Paceline to be one of the more knowledgeable and cordial cycling forums on the web so am glad to join the community.