PDA

View Full Version : No. 22 Bicycles

earlfoss
08-05-2014, 02:21 PM
I am in the market for a Ti bike and happened across a company called No. 22 Bicycles. I have read that a bunch of the Serotta dudes work for them.

Their Great Divide model looks pretty nice but I must admit I'm not a pro at deciphering geometry charts. The geo for this bike does seem a little weird to me though. I posted here because I am curious as to what others might think. The bike's price point is just below an Eriksen and countless other better known builders out there so yes I know there are a ton of options once you reach the $3000+ area.
http://22bicycles.com/products/2014-great-divide-ultegra

Northmeadow
08-05-2014, 02:46 PM
I would encourage you to contact them. I received my custom ti bike from NO 22 about a month ago. I'm very happy with the bike and the company; although it's a relatively new outfit there are veterans of the art at work there.

earlfoss
08-05-2014, 11:32 PM
I'm curious to know why you went the custom route with them. Do you have pics of your ride? I emailed them regarding a possible custom order vs their stock geo and they got back to be very quickly. Am planning to follow up with them tomorrow and possibly work out a custom order.

cmg
08-05-2014, 11:53 PM
post a photo......:)

eippo1
08-06-2014, 07:03 AM
Wow, they have great pricing for their frames and complete bikes.

oldpotatoe
08-06-2014, 07:21 AM
Wow, they have great pricing for their frames and complete bikes.

No US dealers, consumer direct..nice to see they aren't trying to make big $-$4800 for a 6800 bike, complete, is a good deal. Maybe as they get bigger and can afford a 'to dealer first', margin, they will have some dealers.

happycampyer
08-06-2014, 07:38 AM