PDA

View Full Version : "Endurance" bike frames

Onno
06-30-2014, 08:43 AM
I'm vaguely looking to buy a new bike--I've been riding a Serotta Concours for the past 15 years. I love it, but think I can add to my road bike stable of 1 bike at last, and upgrade to contemporary technology.

I have a long inseam for my height--the Concours is a 60/58.5 (seat-post/top-tube), with a shortish stem. Saddle height is 81 cm. It seems to me that the new so-called endurance bikes now on the market actually suit my body-type pretty well, giving me a fit much like the Concours--that is, a shorter top-tube and longer head-tube than the standard 'race-bike' fit.

Does anyone have any suggestions for what frames I should be looking at? I'm intrigued by the Bianchi Infinito CV, but it's very much at the top end of what I can afford.

Thanks,
Onno

oldpotatoe
06-30-2014, 09:32 AM
I'm vaguely looking to buy a new bike--I've been riding a Serotta Concours for the past 15 years. I love it, but think I can add to my road bike stable of 1 bike at last, and upgrade to contemporary technology.

I have a long inseam for my height--the Concours is a 60/58.5 (seat-post/top-tube), with a shortish stem. Saddle height is 81 cm. It seems to me that the new so-called endurance bikes now on the market actually suit my body-type pretty well, giving me a fit much like the Concours--that is, a shorter top-tube and longer head-tube than the standard 'race-bike' fit.

Does anyone have any suggestions for what frames I should be looking at? I'm intrigued by the Bianchi Infinito CV, but it's very much at the top end of what I can afford.

Thanks,
Onno

Waterford? All custom, built anyway ya want.
Gunnar, stock size but custom available, built anywY ya want.

tiretrax
06-30-2014, 10:17 AM
Do you want to stay with a metal bike or carbon? BMC Gran Fondo is a very nice carbon bike.

Onno
06-30-2014, 10:26 AM