PDA

View Full Version : Riding in Nice and the Côte d'Azur

johngmartin
06-18-2014, 01:24 PM
Anyone else see this on John Prolly's blog the other day? http://www.cafeducycliste.com/fr/rides

It is pretty spectacular - complete with maps, descriptions, strava links, and even the locations of water fountains in the area! And as a designer, I am equally impressed with the clarity and representation of the whole package. I wish every city had something like this! Anyone know of other places' versions of this?

It certainly makes me want to go ride in Nice.

Mr. Pink
06-18-2014, 01:27 PM
That's pretty cool. Thanks

paredown
06-18-2014, 06:26 PM
Cool--I liked that he marked out a bakeshop! French pasteries--mmmmm, good.

We stayed in that area for a week or so with a rental car (in Mougins), and drove a lot of those roads. It would be a killer place to hang out and ride in the spring or early summer. Lots to see, lots to eat and drink.

CDollarsign
06-19-2014, 02:17 AM
I was just in Marseille for a week. The Côte d'Azur is one of the most beautiful places I've ever been. Seems like there would be some pretty insane climbs. Wish I had seen this before my trip.

Johnnyg
06-19-2014, 06:05 AM
I rented an apartment in Anitbes
for a month and joined a local club. Rode almost every day through out the area. It's magical. Many pros live in Nice. Epic riding. I recommend it highly. Thanks for the link, very nice.

572cv
06-19-2014, 06:11 AM