PDA

View Full Version : Worst customer service EVER!

sales guy
01-30-2014, 07:11 AM
As an industry person-some of you know the real me and who I work/worked for, others, I work in the bike industry and have for almost 30 years. I have had the opportunity to experience some great and historic companies. Whether as an employee or as a customer. And I've had to unfortunately deal with some of the worst as both.
This one, as both customer and industry guy.

Milani Cycles in Italy.

Just a quickly note, I will publish more from this experience but the baby is being a pain today, so I have her to deal with. And of course the wife's 39th birthday is today. So ugh on that one.

Anyways, I own a repping group and we handled some different lines from a company who was looking at bringing Milani in as a line. While on a trip thru Chicago, I visited a shop who had bought a few directly from Celeste Milani and Milani Cycles. He had bought 4 bikes completely built. Nice looking from afar. Up close, not so much. I told him what was up and he then started with his saga of getting things warrantied.

Let's just say, I should have listened. So here I am saying Michael, I'm sorry. I should have listened to you.

Ok, that out of the way, on to my story...

So the head of this importer asks me what I want. I tell him three different models. The Accaio Puro(gorgeous looking btw), a N109 and a N107. So of the three, I received 1. Only one after a year of waiting. The N107 Carbon Ultra.

Now, it looked great on the outside. But that where it stopped. My issue comes from a manufacturing point. And I am pretty sure Milani doesn't make these but imports them from Asia. Which isn't necessarily a bad thing. As long as they do good work. And they didn't. The bottom bracket sleeve, the alloy insert, well it doesn't like to stay in one place. It moved. It rotated in the frame.