PDA

View Full Version : Cateye - GREAT Customer Service

CT Rider
01-27-2006, 06:34 AM
Some of you may remember from my previous thread that my Cateye CC300DW Wireless Computer bit the dust last week. After contacting Cateye they told me to send the unit back to them for service/replacement since the unit was about 6 months old and under warrantee. I asked about how long it would take and the answer was "we usually are fairly fast".

Well, that "we usually are fairly fast" is a incredible understatement! I mailed the defective unit out last Saturday (from Connecticut to Colorado) and yesterday (Thursday) my replacement arrived! It menas Cateye sent out a replacement the day they recieved my old one - to me that is Customer Service that deserves publicity.

JasonF
01-27-2006, 08:51 AM
I've heard similar stories about Cateye's good customer service. Lemond fitness' customer service is top notch too. I have a Revmaster along with the Pilot computer. The first unit didn't work, and they Fedex'd an entirely new unit out to me. Cateye and Lemond represent how customer service should be handled. It's too bad that most of my experiences with customer service have been poor.

CT Rider
01-27-2006, 09:04 AM