PDA

View Full Version : My Sincere Complements to this Forum

RFC
07-27-2013, 02:53 AM
I've been meaning to write this post for some time.

I have been riding road bikes for 40 years and MTBs for 20 years. I've been doing this so long that, on weekends, I walk around in bike shorts all day and don't care (unless I'm scaring someone).

What I love about this forum is that, despite the Serotta split, it has become the all purpose bike aficionado forum and fits my own riding experience, interests and riding collection. Road, touring, CX, MTB, allarounder, C&V, etc. Steel, CF, Ti, Alu, etc. Riding experience, training tips, road racing news, etc. A minimum of cycling cliques, i.e., road nazis angsting about how to wear sunglasses and MTB riders angsting about road nazis.

All polite and informative.

In other words, this forum represents my own experience and interests.

My thanks,

RFC

That is "complements" or "compliments" Both apply.

toytech
07-27-2013, 05:00 PM
amen.:beer:

josephr
07-27-2013, 05:45 PM
your electrolytes running low or something?
Joe

ctcyclistbob
07-27-2013, 08:39 PM
well said.

pbarry
07-27-2013, 08:46 PM
Group Hug! :hello:

firerescuefin
07-27-2013, 09:07 PM
I want to thank "myself" for my many contributions to the forum...and just making this place a better one all around :cool:.........;)

To RFC's point...I too enjoy coming here and hearing about all things cycling..and off topic :)

KidWok
07-27-2013, 09:15 PM
Agree wholeheartedly...

Tai

William
07-27-2013, 09:54 PM
Hey, it's all YOU!! Thanks for making this a great place to hang out and share!:cool:

William

SlackMan
07-27-2013, 10:58 PM
I've been meaning to write this post for some time.

I have been riding road bikes for 40 years and MTBs for 20 years. I've been doing this so long that, on weekends, I walk around in bike shorts all day and don't care (unless I'm scaring someone).