PDA

View Full Version : Best Sonoma/Napa shop for repairs/service

cassa
07-22-2013, 01:26 PM
My wife and I will be flying with our bikes and staying a few days in Santa Rosa.

I'm a competent mechanic, so don't expect trouble reassembling the bikes, but I'd like recommendations for a shop to take them to if I run into troubles (maybe a derailleur hanger gets bent, maybe I forget to pack or lose a tool, maybe we lose a skewer...)?

In case it matters, we both use Campagnolo components.

JayBay
07-22-2013, 07:33 PM
Check out Spoke Folk Cyclery in Healdsburg. I can't attest to thier wrenching skills, but when I was in Santa Rosa they were nice enough to stay open late one night so I could pick up a couple water bottle cages I needed for an early morning ride the next day. Looked like a really cool shop, I wish I'd had more time to poke around.

Oh, and if you're in Healdsburg hit up Bravas Bar de Tapas for mindblowingly good tapas food. And killer cocktails. Or pretty much anywhere else in Healdsburg for that matter. During my brief visit to Sonoma County in June I came to the conclusion that Healdsburg is just plain awesome.

chuckster12
07-22-2013, 07:48 PM
We rented bikes there this spring, great shop!

Chuck

maunahaole
07-22-2013, 08:14 PM
Santa Rosa and Napa are not that close together in real traveling terms, so if you are going to be in Santa Rosa, stick to someplace close by unless you have good reason to go over to Napa. Healdsburg is pretty nice. Easy place to burn up a few hours with the car parked in one spot.

tribuddha
07-22-2013, 09:19 PM
If I am in Santa Rosa I like Echelon multisport they are friendly and passionate and very knowledgeable.
I live in Yountville and my home shop is bicycle works in Napa ..best shop in Napa!

mvrider
07-22-2013, 10:26 PM
We only stopped by Spoke Folk for a jersey, but they seemed nice enough. Unusual to find cats inside a bike shop.