PDA

View Full Version : BAd Idea?

shinomaster
12-18-2005, 10:36 PM
I wanted to send some very fine Belgian beers to my dad like Orval or Westmalle because he lives in a cultural black hole in Elmira New York. Then I thought that this could be a bad idea. Only because they may freeze and esplode in the big brown UPS van... Any thoughts?

SoCalSteve
12-18-2005, 11:32 PM
Beer of the Month club?

How do they do it?

May want to look into that.

Steve

shinomaster
12-18-2005, 11:39 PM
Where????

sellsworth
12-18-2005, 11:41 PM
This looks good if they ship to NY:

http://www.realbeers.ie/default.aspx

Ginger
12-18-2005, 11:43 PM
Johnny boy, I haven't shipped anyone a beer of the month club membership in a long long time...I have no experience with the crews below.
Any one else work with them?

http://www.beermonthclub.com/index.htm

Microbrewed Beer of the Month Club members receive twelve, 12-oz. bottles of beer each month. Our beer club makes a great gift for anyone with an appreciation for lightly distributed, hard to find microbrewed beer. Focused on quality and variety, you may choose from three different membership types! And you'll be able to reorder your favorites at a discounted price.

http://www.microbeerclub.com/

A Micro Beer of the Month Club membership makes the perfect gift for any beer lover. Every month club members will receive four different selections, three of each (12 total) of 12 ounce bottled microbeer from award winning domestic microbreweries.

Along with the beers comes our monthly newsletter The Micro Brew Review. Here you will find information on the featured breweries for the month, their beers tasting notes, food pairings, and other beer related articles.

The first shipment also includes a custom gift card notifying the recipient of their membership plus any personal message you would like to add.

shinomaster
12-18-2005, 11:43 PM
I love my dad..If I sent him a case of Duvel he may never recover.

bcm119
12-19-2005, 11:28 AM