PDA

View Full Version : My latest CSI Purchase

Rebel_Biker
12-09-2012, 10:48 AM
In my never ending quest to collect the finest steel racing bikes, I have added another sweet bike to the stable.

If anyone knows the year and exact geo of this guy, I would love to know. I think it might be custom. Serial number is CC 58 1642.

I am thinking on building it with some modern components that will complement the quill stem, and retro look, as much as possible. I don't like the way stem adapters look to use 31.8 stems and bars.

Andrewlcox
12-09-2012, 10:56 AM
I'm glad to see it ended up here on our forum. I watched it sell both times recently on eBay.

It may be custom geometry but I'm no expert.

http://forums.thepaceline.net/showthread.php?t=99078

I'm also the new owner of a CSI frameset with very similar geometry. I need everything to make it a complete bike. I hope I can get it built before Springtime.

Congratulations,
Andy

SoCalSteve
12-09-2012, 11:04 AM
In my never ending quest to collect the finest steel racing bikes, I have added another sweet bike to the stable.

If anyone knows the year and exact geo of this guy, I would love to know. I think it might be custom. Serial number is CC 58 1642.

I am thinking on building it with some modern components that will complement the quill stem, and retro look, as much as possible. I don't like the way stem adapters look to use 31.8 stems and bars.

The first "C" means its custom...the second "C" means its a CSI. So yes, it's custom geo.

Rebel_Biker
12-09-2012, 11:11 AM
Thanks

I am excited to ride this one. I have a NOS, that has never been ridden. I kind of keep it as wall art. My GF is not too happy about that.

This one will be ridden often.

The geo looks perfect for me. My rude measurements are:

HT 16.5
TT 57
ST 58

I am almost a perfect 57 square fit. I usually like a little larger HT. My Cervelo R3 fit perfectly with a smashed stem and 6 degree negative stem.

dekindy
12-09-2012, 11:28 AM