PDA

View Full Version : Concorde PDM team bike

nighthawk
09-29-2012, 12:47 PM
One of my LBSs has a Concorde PDM team bike right now. Has a number tab, and looks to be a legit race bike. Any ideas on how to figure out who's bike it was? There's a sticker on the toptube that says S.G. PDM. I would assume S.G. is the racer... but can't figure out who that could be. It looks to be a 54 or 55.

Any ideas?

Flying Pigeon
09-29-2012, 01:13 PM
No guesses. We had a local Pro who was on that team - Andy Bishop.

Andy had one of the bikes in the shop where I worked as a teenager. One of us put it on the scale and he looked away. He preferred not to know the weight .. which was 24lbs on tubulars.

http://www.43bikes.com/43/43-bishop.jpg

choke
09-29-2012, 01:16 PM
My guess is that the "S.G." stands for "Sportieve Groep".

nighthawk
09-29-2012, 01:19 PM
The sticker on the toptube on the bike at the shop looked like this one on the front delta:
http://www.speedbicycles.ch/bikes/374/titel.jpg

So, I'm guessing S.G. is not the racer.

The frame I saw was constructed of SLX tubes, and had a mix of components... Campy NR for the most part... C-Record levers.. Stronglight headset... White Rolls saddle...

Gummee
09-29-2012, 01:41 PM
Had one. Great bike. Miss that one. One of a few I want back.

AFA SLX bikes: IIRC they were replicas. Team (actual Team) bikes were all TSX. Again IIRC. Team bikes were also all C-Record. Mine had the # tab too and I know mine was never a Team bike. Bought it new.

Buy it. That way I can buy it from you once I have $ again.

M

nighthawk
09-29-2012, 01:45 PM
Interesting.. thanks for the info. It's priced at $650... but could use a good dust off. If I wasn't in the middle of an expense build, I'd probably pick it up.

Gummee
09-29-2012, 01:48 PM
Interesting.. thanks for the info. It's priced at $650... but could use a good dust off. If I wasn't in the middle of an expense build, I'd probably pick it up.