PDA

View Full Version : What Lightspeed Model Is This?

Barryj
09-21-2012, 07:17 PM
http://i267.photobucket.com/albums/ii295/barryj01/Lightspeed_zpsb0070d91.jpg

This is a 61cm for a grand.....fork looks beat, but what do you guys say?
I'm 6"2 200lbs.

VA-Scooter
09-21-2012, 07:21 PM
Model name is on top-tube. I can not make it out.

tuscanyswe
09-21-2012, 07:32 PM
Model name is on top-tube. I can not make it out.

I think the toptube says titanium or litespeed cause i was wondering what modell that was aswell when i saw the ad and it was more clear on other pics.

This one is polished wich i dont think was common on the "lesser" models. Atleast from what ive seen that seems to be the case. Id guess its a classic but im far from an expert on litespeed models.

Ken Robb
09-21-2012, 07:37 PM
Litespeeds are sized c-t.

Marcusaurelius
09-21-2012, 10:00 PM
The higher end models like the ultimate had a curved or altered seat tube. The vortex had curved seat stays and lighter titanium tubeset (6AL-4v) with a sticker on the seat tube.

It doesn't look like a vortex or an ultimate.

I looked at the photos again and the decals don't look right and rear dropouts look odd for a litespeed. I suspect it might not be a lightspeed.

It's not a classic because the classic never had that sort of seatpost clamp.

I've owned a couple of litespeeds (Tuscany and Vortex) and this one strikes me as very odd and not just because the decals aren't right.

oliver1850
09-21-2012, 10:10 PM
my guess is a Classic. I'm pretty sure they were available polished. I can dig some old catalogs out, but I'd need better pics to do anything more than guess.

Barryj
09-21-2012, 10:30 PM
The frame only says Lightspeed and Titanium on the tubes.

Yeah, I was thinking a Classic....for the money it seems a good buy for a complete bike......but can't be sure it's the right size bike for me.
The seller is only giving the frame size and no more details in response to my questions of specific tube lengths