PDA

View Full Version : Awesome Shorts/Knickers

fourflys
09-20-2012, 10:12 PM
So I've had around 3 or 4 rides on my Zoic Hoodoo Shorts (really almost knickers) and really like them! The shorts are long enough that they cover the knee when riding so actually keep the knee pretty warm. The material is thick enough that the wind doesn't go straight through. I just rode the Lugi here in Kodiak in cool (~50 degree), misty weather and was chilly at all... They come with a removable padded liner that is actually has a pretty nice chamois. I initially bought a pair of these to use for Mtn Biking and decided they are a great "around town" short when you want to veer away from sausage casing lycra... while I've been wearing lycra for 6 yrs know, I've found I'm not as comfortable in a small fishing town as I was in SoCal... I still wear it as times, but...

Anyway, I suggest you check them out and Zoic is an awesome company with great customer support!

http://zoic.com/hoodoo
http://www.treefortbikes.com/images/raw/4c402815.jpg

Louis
09-20-2012, 10:29 PM
I initially bought a pair of these to use for Mtn Biking and decided they are a great "around town" short when you want to veer away from sausage casing lycra... while I've been wearing lycra for 6 yrs know, I've found I'm not as comfortable in a small fishing town as I was in SoCal...

Cool. I was wondering how the changeover to Alaska was going for you. The shorts do look neat, and the pockets and the look remind me a bit of my North Face hiking shorts, which were way expensive, but very good.

Having said that, here's a bit of drift: