PDA

View Full Version : Wireless Cadence?

dohearne
02-23-2004, 08:30 PM
I just picked up my Legend ST which I still only dream of riding as we are still very much in ski season in VT. In talking with the LBS about a computer he was positive on the Vetta V100 (which both he and his wife use) but I also want cadence. He has only installed one V100 with wireless cadence and had some initial problems. I have 2 questions - (1) anyone with experience with wireless V100 cadence; (2) - anyone have a recommendation for a wireless computer with cadence capability?

DonG
02-23-2004, 08:55 PM
If you're not in a big hurry I can give you some feedback on a Polar wireless cadence. It's on order and should be in before too long.

I've been using a S510 with wireless speed and hr for almost three years and have not had any problems. I've also got the PC Coach so I can down load and see where I really wasn't busting my butt like I thought I was on that last hill (Numbers don't lie).

Don

Ahneida Ride
02-23-2004, 09:03 PM
Congrads on the new Legend. Rick is completely honest.
You won't find a better LBS.

dmsi
02-24-2004, 12:11 AM
I have the Vetta with wireless cadence. No real problems with it.

My only complaint is that with the wireless units, they shut off after you stop for five minutes, and don't auto-restart. So when you start up again after a coffee or donut, you have to remember to hit any button to restart the unit. Not sure why they couldn't design this into the unit, but that's the way it is.

Fairly simple to install, just need to be sure the magnets are lined up and close enough to the sending unit.

RobertP
02-24-2004, 02:30 AM
I've had good luck with my Polar. I have a Polar S-710.

Bruce K
02-24-2004, 04:54 AM
Check the thread on the Mavic Wintech.

So far teh cadence feature works great on the trainer.

BK

PBWrench
02-24-2004, 07:32 AM