PDA

View Full Version : EBay question - scenario

stackie
07-21-2012, 11:39 AM
OK,

I know you guys sell a lot of stuff on ebay. Please let me run this by you.

I'm just getting into selling some stuff on ebay.

Wife had pile of shoes to donate. I see $200 plus MBT's worn once. Hey, you should ebay those... Anyway, I go ahead and put them up.

Some lady in New York wins the auction for $16 plus priority shipping. I am leaving on vacation next day. She does not pay before I leave, but I ship anyway as I am trusting soul. She finally pays 4 days later. I check delivery confirmation when I return "not updated". I go to post office, what does that mean? Well, we tried to deliver, she was not home. She has not come to pick up. OK, Now, four weeks later she emails saying she did not get package. I say, go to post office and pick up. It is there.

Now, she emails and says that she went to post office and "they cannot find" but wants to know if they can just ship it back to me. Hmmm. How would they ship something back they cannot find? I'm thinking she is having buyer's remorse and wants to back out without damaging her rating. Leaving me responsible for the shipping costs, of course.

What should I do?

Jon

Jon

martinrjensen
07-21-2012, 11:51 AM
No tracking number? If not you are probably SOL. I think "you" should contact the post office to see if it's really lost. The buyer sounds a little flakey to meOK,

Wife had pile of shoes to donate. I see $200 plus MBT's worn once. Hey, you should ebay those... Anyway, I go ahead and put them up.