PDA

View Full Version : More pictures of the Meivici

Spinsistah
08-20-2005, 05:56 PM
Sorry they aren't that clear, you'll get much better pictures on Monday from Bruce. The weekend has been a lot of fun, it's been a great event!

Tom
08-20-2005, 06:47 PM
It's a CSi made out of carbon. I'm not kidding, other than the seatstay lug don't they look a little familiar?

Bill Bove
08-20-2005, 06:58 PM
I like the cable stops on the downtube, it'll make routing Campy nicer. The "made in the USA" decal looks like it's facing backwards. I think I want one.

ergott
08-20-2005, 08:51 PM
I like the cable stops on the downtube, it'll make routing Campy nicer.

How so? I have no problem with my routing. Cross the cables before the stops and after and the look is real clean. The cables never touch the downtube.

eddief
08-20-2005, 10:04 PM
and how one ride is distinguished from another. Another hype vs reality conundrum. I have zero experience, but, I swear for looks, finish, semi-lugged, gorgeous; this is a wonder to behold in person. Not custom, but so damn nice.

http://www.marinbikes.com/bicycles_2005/html/bikes/bike_specs/specs_stelvio.html

columbusslx
08-20-2005, 10:48 PM
8000.00 and no cable adjusters in the stops on the DT....c'mon? Those inline adjusters look (and work) terrible. I hope this is a pre-production thing.

Jeff N.
08-20-2005, 11:09 PM
8000.00 and no cable adjusters in the stops on the DT....c'mon? Those inline adjusters look (and work) terrible. I hope this is a pre-production thing.I was thinking the same thing! HA! Wouldn't that be something? POS in-line adjusters? In my mind's eye for detail, this would be absolutely, positively UNACCEPTABLE! And enough to make me look the other way if I loved everything else about the frame. They should be on the headtube anyway! Jeff N.

The Spider
08-21-2005, 02:43 AM
How is that cable stop attached anyway, looks like it is metal...glued or riveted?

nicrump
08-21-2005, 08:12 AM