PDA

View Full Version : Witness my awesome power :0)

Germany_chris
01-29-2012, 03:22 PM
Yes forum this is what 20 Watts of power will do to an unmaintained chain while climbing a hill ;)

Louis
01-29-2012, 03:38 PM
Yes forum this is what 20 Watts of power will do to an unmaintained chain while climbing a hill ;)

No way. I'd say at least 30 W.

I hope that that was not your bike. If it was, you should be banned from the forum. :bike: :)

Germany_chris
01-29-2012, 03:52 PM
Yes I must admit that is the chain on my commuter..

Hi my name is Chris and I'm a bad mechanic :p

firerescuefin
01-29-2012, 04:08 PM
Bane...you're banned. :no: Mod's let's make it happen.

They're going to love you over at V Salon. Say some BS that makes you sound like a late 70's pimp riding a Colnago and you'll quickly become an ICON. :cool:

Good luck...and good riddens ;).

AgilisMerlin
01-29-2012, 04:17 PM
I thought "awesome power" was a new Colnago frameset. doh!

MattTuck
01-29-2012, 04:19 PM
I hope you weren't out of the saddle when that chain 'malfunction' occurred... for the sake of your gametes.

firerescuefin
01-29-2012, 04:21 PM
I hope you were wearing a helmet. :fight:

mike p
01-29-2012, 04:23 PM
Hope he was wearing a cup!

Mike

Germany_chris
01-29-2012, 04:26 PM
I hope you were wearing a helmet. :fight:

You know better than that..I saved myself from a terrible walking pace collision with the asphalt but using my cat like reflexes ;) and putting my foot down..

I think a swore a bit about crappy old chains though..

Louis
01-29-2012, 04:41 PM
I think a swore a bit about crappy old chains though..

I don't think you can blame the chain for that one. :no:

Bruce K
01-29-2012, 04:42 PM
Did I hear something about someone needing banning?

:rolleyes: :cool: :beer:

BK

soulspinner
01-29-2012, 04:44 PM
Wipperman, been there :rolleyes: Glad you are OK.

Germany_chris
01-29-2012, 04:52 PM
Wipperman, been there :rolleyes: Glad you are OK.