PDA

View Full Version : ot Roll Tide!

bikerboy337
01-09-2012, 06:30 PM
I'm a boston college grad myself, but my oldest brother went to bama, lives in tuscaloosa and my niece is going there next year....

that being said

Roll Tide!

ahumblecycler
01-09-2012, 07:24 PM
Oh yes, another example of BCS magic :rolleyes:

FlashUNC
01-09-2012, 07:28 PM
I want Bama to win in a close game just for the chaos this will create for the system.

Something needs to spur a proper playoff.

wc1934
01-09-2012, 07:58 PM
If Bama wins, who are the Champs, as Oklahoma State will get some votes - their OT win in the fiesta bowl was impressive and they had the second-best passing offense in the nation - the loss to Iowa (think that too was OT) kept them from being undefeated.

Ken Robb
01-09-2012, 08:26 PM
I never understood the significance of the elephant mascot.

ahumblecycler
01-09-2012, 08:33 PM
@FlashUNC - what confusion? The team is rated #2 so if it beats #1 than it is #1 one ... right? :confused:

OSU's loss to Iowa State who ranked last in the Big 12 (or whatever the conference is called now) set the team up for a non-invite.

@Ken - the elephant is a throw back to the Persians ;)

majorpat
01-09-2012, 08:33 PM
Wow, two SEC teams playing in Louisiana......boring!

Climb01742
01-09-2012, 08:39 PM
didn't the season end with the rose bowl? signed, a duck's fan. ;)

FlashUNC
01-09-2012, 08:43 PM
@FlashUNC - what confusion? The team is rated #2 so if it beats #1 than it is #1 one ... right? :confused:

OSU's loss to Iowa State who ranked last in the Big 12 (or whatever the conference is called now) set the team up for a non-invite.

@Ken - the elephant is a throw back to the Persians ;)

AP poll isn't beholden to voting the BCS Nat'l Title game winner as their national champ. AP voters have said if Alabama wins, but the game is close, they might still name LSU the national champ. So we could still have a split national champ, despite this system designed not to.