Know the rules The Paceline Forum Builder's Spotlight

Go Back   The Paceline Forum > General Discussion

Old 08-10-2017, 03:26 PM
n - 1

Shifter preference - Potenza or Chorus?

This is my first build with Campagnolo drivetrain. I bought a Potenza groupset a while back and recently acquired the frame, so now it's time to start the build. Along with the frame, a set of Chorus 11sp shifters were included.

I am wondering if it would be better to use that instead of the Potenza levers? I read up on the compatibility, and I believe what it came down to was 11sp Chorus should work just fine with Potenza. So, just curious which way I should go. Thanks.
Old 08-10-2017, 03:28 PM

No longer a Campy user here, but it seems the potenza levers are the "one click at a time" system, whereas the chorus is the older version of several clicks at a time (which to me is the better version). Also, potenza's might not be rebuildable if that is a consideration. good move on putting chorus levers on. post a pic of your bici once assembled. would love to see it.
Old 08-10-2017, 03:29 PM
Proud Grandpa

Quote:
Originally Posted by p nut View Post
This is my first build with Campagnolo drivetrain. I bought a Potenza groupset a while back and recently acquired the frame, so now it's time to start the build. Along with the frame, a set of Chorus 11sp shifters were included.

I am wondering if it would be better to use that instead of the Potenza levers? I read up on the compatibility, and I believe what it came down to was 11sp Chorus should work just fine with Potenza. So, just curious which way I should go. Thanks.
Droopy thumb button on Potenza, one higher gear at a time, Chorus non and multi higher gear shifts...Chorus may be 'clickier'...other than that they feel the same.
Old 08-10-2017, 03:53 PM