The Paceline Forum

The Paceline Forum (https://forums.thepaceline.net/index.php)
-   General Discussion (https://forums.thepaceline.net/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   OT: any musician types out there? (https://forums.thepaceline.net/showthread.php?t=158929)

Dr Luxurious 11-17-2014 09:51 AM

OT: any musician types out there?

Man, I haven't touched any of my noise makers since I started riding with a purpose again last year.

There's enough dust on my snare head that if I hit it'll be like shooting a bag of flour.
I can't get to my upright bass for all the crap that's piled in front of it. Same with my guitars - plus the strings are all corroded.
I don't even know where the keyboard is. (Seriously, how the heck does one loose a 3+ft long keyboard?)

I really need to find a way to have an income without having to work so I can free up some time. Any ideas?

Duende 11-17-2014 10:10 AM

I sure as hell don't know. The drummer in our band started a company, and we all got sucked into it. It's a good gig, but now we have all the musical toys we ever wanted... Including a killer studio. And no time to play at all. Wasn't the trade off we were prepared for!

Stand up bass? You a jazz guy or rockabilly?

Dr Luxurious 11-17-2014 10:51 AM

jazz wannabe on drums & bass.
guitars are all about standing in front of a 4x12 pretending I'm Mick Green and/or Malcolm.

I think we need to go back in time & give our gear to our teenage selves.

ceolwulf 11-17-2014 11:45 AM

OT: any musician types out there?

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dr Luxurious (Post 1657575)
I think we need to go back in time & give our gear to our teenage selves.

That is the very truth!

MattTuck 11-17-2014 11:47 AM

I wish I could play an instrument. I'm jealous of you folks that are able to make music.

Kirk Pacenti 11-17-2014 11:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Duende (Post 1657544)